May 12-14, 2020
Marriott Marquis Atlanta

The 2017 Movers and Shakers Winners

Congratulations to this year’s Movers and Shakers Award honorees below who have demonstrated that they are industry thought leaders in the use of social media for their brand or client. This prestigious group will be honored for how they’ve shakin’ up their social media strategy at The Social Shake-Up Show on May 22-24, 2017 in Atlanta. Sign up today!

Contact Awards Coordinator Mary-Lou French if you have any questions.

Register Now

2017 Movers & Shakers Award Winners

Melissa Baratta

Senior Vice President


Lewis Bertolucci

Head of Social Media


Andree Boisselle

Social Community Manager

Molson Coors Canada

Blair Broussard

Senior Vice President


Caroline Burger

Managing Director, Marketing & Communications - Accenture Public Service

Accenture LLP

Kathleen Celano

Social Media Account Executive

Brownstein Group

Kirsten Chiala

Digital Content Lead


Lauren Cleland

Social Media Strategist

Visit Savannah

Lauren Cochran

Director of Interactive Marketing

Miami HEAT

Kimberly Davis

Social Media Manager

University of Arizona

Juntae DeLane


Digital Branding Institute

Veetika Deoras

Head/VP - Brand Marketing and Corporate Communication, Tata Capital Limited

Tata Capital Limited

Temeka Easter

Senior Director, Social Media

Sallie Mae

Courtney Friedman

Global Social Selling Lead


Dan Gingiss

Head of Digital Marketing


Kirsten Hamstra

Global Social Media Manager


Liz Harter

Social Media Manager

University of Notre Dame

Joy Hays

Director, Social Content Strategy


Kara Hendrick

Manager of Digital Marketing

Velcro Companies

T. Andrew Huddleston

Digital Director


Katie Keating

Global Social Lead


Katrina Kuhn

Social Media Specialist

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Dea Lawrence

Chief Marketing Officer


Lindsay Listanski

Senior Manager Media Engagement

Coldwell Banker Real Estate

Andrea Margolin

Senior Vice President


Jean Scheidnes

SVP Client Services

Social Media Delivered

Erica Metzger

Social Media Manager

Bayada Home Health Care

Hailie Meyer

Social and PR Manager

Noble Communications

Mikhail Naumov

Co-Founder & Chief Strategy Officer


Lauren Nolan

Public Relations Manager

XO Group, Inc.

Maikel O’Hanlon

VP, Social Media Strategy

Horizon Media

Samantha Pepi

Senior Director, Digital Communications and Advertising

Story Partners

Patrick Riccards

Chief Communications and Strategy Officer

Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation

Stacey Sayer

Global Head of Social Media

Level 3 Communications

Molly Singraber

Senior Social Media Analyst


Americo Campos Silva

Global Head of Digital and Social Media


Brooks Thomas

Social Business Advisor

Southwest Airlines

Karen Thomas


Thomas Public Relations

Jim Tobin



P’nina Topham

Director of Media Relations and Social Media

University of Houston

Sarah Vedas

Social Media Manager


Vanessa Wojtusiak

Director of Audience Development


2017 Rising Stars Award Winners

Yariann Adorno

E-Commerce & Social Media Manager

Empresas Santana

Marc Babin

Social Media Manager

Westin Grand Cayman

Christian Betlyon


Allebach Communications

Megan Brewer

Social Media Strategist


Jason Clayden

Social Media Manager


Brittnee Jones

Account Executive


Philippa Levenberg

Director, Digital Communications and Advertising

Story Partners

Leanne McNaughton

Graphics and Digital Communications Specialist

Union Gas

Ryan Nawrocki

Senior Director, Office of Communications & Marketing

MD Transit Administration

Taylor Pecko-Reid

New Media Specialist

American College of Chest Physicians

Casie Shimansky

Social Media Manager, Talent Brand


Ryan Somers

Marketing Director


Rio Tazewell

Government by the People Campaign Manager

People for the American Way

Taylor Tropea

Marketing & Social Media Associate

Valley Forge Tourism & Convention Bureau 

Kristin Wardian

Director of Creative Content

Curate Directive

Melissa Warnke

Manager of Communications and Engagement

Alabama Retail Association

Lauren White

Interactive Marketing Manager


Register Now